Still here

In case you were wondering where I’ve been – I’m still here. Here are some cool things coming up:

1. I was commissioned to illustrate the opening pages, contents page and editor’s letter for the next issue of Visi. Then after all that they decided to ask me to do the cover too. So all in all that’s 10 full pages of illustration in the English issue and 10 in the Afrikaans. (That’s my excuse for not posting). Look out for the magazine, it’s going to rock.

2. My exhibition is in exactly one month – have I been working? you ask. Well, as much as I could manage in amongst the work, the festive season, the tiling of my house and the aquisition of another dog.

Talking of another dog – here’s a picture of both of them. Olive and Columbo.

columboandolive22

3 Responses to “Still here”

  1. Doogle Says:

    fantastic

  2. Kat Says:

    Look forward to seeing the Visi!

  3. Jon Says:

    Nice work, the likeness is dead on. Olive looks like she’s about to eat Columbo’s face off. And he looks like he’s trying to work out how long it’s going to be till the next meal. Which is in six seconds, when Olive tries to eat his face off.

Leave a Reply

