Cassette tapes

I found a tin full of old tapes when I was moving out of my old flat and I decided to keep them. I had a plan for them. And this was it. To do a big picture of hand drawn tapes with all the big bands/albums of the 80’s. I wish I could post this bigger. It really needs to be viewed bigger. Anyway, such is the interweb.

And a close up.

5 Responses to “Cassette tapes”

  1. Lynda Says:

    Hi Alex,

    I love your work! On the wrapping paper, I know someone who might be interested….any possibilities?

  2. alexlatimer Says:

    Yes, definitely keen on hearing from interested wrapping paper people. Some of my designs are already being handled by a local company, but not all.

  3. Laura R. Says:

    That’s rad – I would totally buy it as a poster.

  4. Tracings Series « Duc N. Ly Says:

    […] https://alexlatimer.wordpress.com/2008/05/06/cassette-tapes/ Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)1924, Through an Ancestor’s Eyes Posted by ducly Filed in Diary Tags: cassette-tapes […]

  5. molly Says:

    Gorgeous! Love your style.

Leave a Reply

