Gangrene fingers

This young avocado pip began its life in a friend’s wife’s fridge. I manfully rescued it and began raising it as my own. My first mistake was growing it upside down so that its roots were being singed by the sun and its tiny stem was gasping for air. I flipped it over about two months later when my natural intuition for plants finally kicked in.

Now a lady from the nursery visits every couple of days to check that everything is still going fine. So far it is.

Avo

Leave a Reply

