Children’s book proofs

The proof copy of my children’s book arrived this morning. These tiny, funny-coloured photos don’t do it any justice, but it looks awesome. There’s something about a barcode on the back and gloss on the front that makes the whole process seem more real.

5 Responses to “Children’s book proofs”

  1. Beth Cravens Says:

    wow, that is so cool. Great pictures

  2. Charlene Says:

    You have a wonderful illustration style. I’ll be sure to purchase a copy of your book when it comes out!

  3. Kat Says:

    Congrats on the proof and almost-publication!

  4. Michelle Says:

    When? When? Oh please, I MUST have it!

  5. clemen-t-ine Says:

    hi! i’m from Madrid (spain) and my boyfriend bring me this book in his trip to liverpool. I have read the book and it rests on the convenient shelf! I collect picture books and I really liked yours so congrats! this is the website of the children’s bookstore where I work

    http://www.lamardeletras.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

